Skip to content

The Happy Couple

February 23, 2011

I had a little bit of explaining to do a couple of days ago when Mrs Elegant Vocals found me looking at this photograph online:

Simon at St Helen's Church, Worcester

My wife and I were married last year.  The thing  is, that’s not my wife in the photo.  It’s Clare who runs Second Hand Rose, a fabulous vintage boutique in Worcester.

We were neighbouring exhibitors at last October’s Vintage Chic Wedding Fair at St Helen’s Church, Worcester.  I was singing at the fayre and when Clare was having some photos taken modelling one of the dresses from her shop I offered to step in and act as “groom” to give the shot some extra authenticity.

I’d forgotten all about it until I stumbled across it by chance the other day.  My first reaction was, “Blimey, that groom looks just like me!”.  What an idiot.  Thanks to Clare for allowing me to reproduce it in all its faux-matrimonial glory.  Do stop by and check out the Second Hand Rose website, won’t you?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

