Skip to content

“Falling in Love Again” – My Debut Album

October 26, 2011

My debut album, “Falling in Love Again”, went on sale yesterday through my website.

"Falling in Love Again" album cover

It features twelve of my favourite songs:  “All of Me”, “Let’s Face the Music and Dance”, “Moonglow”, “Autumn Leaves”, “You Do Something to Me”, “The Way You Look Tonight”, “Let’s Fall in Love”, “Cheek to Cheek”, “A Foggy Day (in London Town)”, “Skylark”, “Pennies From Heaven” and, of course, “Falling in Love Again”.

It’s taken the best part of a year to put together, but I was determined to get it just right and I’m thrilled with the result.  When the boxes containing the CDs arrived last week I must confess it was an emotional moment.

The finished product

It’s been a real labour of love and I’m delighted beyond words with the finished article.  I’ll be selling the CD at gigs and you can buy it online at www.simonpartridge.com where you can also listen to samples of each track.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Isobel permalink
    October 27, 2011 10:01 am

    Really glad we bought your CD Simon, You’ve kept your fans waiting too long! I think you’ll see lots more orders from all who hear it. Love the artwork. Very satisfying all round. Many thanks for signing it, I feel sure it will become a collectors’ item. Isobel.

Trackbacks

  1. My Ten Favourite Movie Songs « Simon Partridge – Elegant Vocals

Leave a Reply

